Academic Calendar 1442 (2020-2021)

Academic Calendar 1442 (2020-2021)

Academic Calendar 1442 (2020-2021)

Academic Calendar for the academic year 2020-2021 (1442)
Day Gregorian Hijri  First Semester 2020-2021 (1442)
Sunday 2020-08-30 1442-01-11 Registration, Drop, Add, Block Removal, Transfers, and Classes Begin
Thursday 2020-09-03 1442-01-15 Last day for transfers; Last day for registration; Last day for postponement.
Sunday 2020-09-06 1442-01-18 Drop and Add with 50% deduction; Late registration and Block Removal .
Thursday 2020-09-10 1442-01-22 Last day for dropping courses without permanent record with a grade of “w”. Last day for registration and Block Removal.
Sunday 2020-09-13 1442-01-25 First day for dropping course(s) with a grade of “W”.
Wednesday 2020-09-23 1442-02-06 National Day Holiday
Sunday 2020-10-11 1442-02-24 Opening of Admissions for the Second Semester 2020-2021  (1442)
Sunday 2020-10-18 1442-03-01 Beginning of Midterm exams for the first half of the semester
Sunday 2020-10-25 1442-03-08 End of Midterm exams for the first half of the semester
Sunday 2020-11-08 1442-03-22 Beginning of Midterm exams for the second half of the semester
Sunday 2020-11-15 1442-03-29 End of of Midterm exams for the second half of the semester
Sunday 2020-11-29 1442-04-14 Beginning of Early Registration for the Second Semester 2020-2021  (1442)
Tueday 2020-12-08 1442-04-23 Last day for dropping course(s) with a grade of “W”. Last day for withdrawal from all courses with grade of “W”.
Sunday 2020-12-13 1442-04-28 Final exams begin for UPP.
Thursday 2020-12-17 1442-05-02 Last day of Final Exams for UPP
Sunday 2020-12-20 1442-05-05 Beginning of Final Exams for All Colleges (MA and BA)
Thursday 2020-12-31 1442-05-16 Last day for Final Exams for All Colleges (MA and BA); Last day for the Master Thesis Defense.
Thursday 2020-12-31 1442-05-16 Beginning of the mid-year vacation for students by the end of this day’s Exams
Monday 2021-01-04 1442-05-20 Last day for the colleges’ Councils to submit recommendations to grant degrees to the University Council.
Day Gregorian Hijri Second Semester 2020-2021 (1442)
Sunday 2021-01-17 1442-06-04 Registration, Drop, Add, Block Removal, Transfers, and Classes Begin
Thursday 2021-01-21 1442-06-08 Last day for transfers; Last day for registration; Last day for postponement.
Sunday 2021-01-24 1442-06-11 Drop and Add with 50% deduction; Late registration and Block Removal .
Thursday 2021-01-28 1442-06-15 Last day for dropping courses without permanent record with a grade of “w”. Last day for registration and Block Removal.
Sunday 2021-01-31 1442-06-18 First day for dropping course(s) with a grade of “W”.
Sunday 2021-02-21 1442-07-09 Opening of Admissions for the Summer Semester 2020-2021  (1442) and First Semester 2021-2022 (1443)
Sunday 2021-02-28 1442-07-16 Beginning of Midterm exams for the first half of the semester
Sunday 2021-03-07 1442-07-23 End of Midterm exams for the first half of the semester
Sunday 2021-03-14 1442-08-01 Beginning of Midterm exams for the second half of the semester
Sunday 2021-03-28 1442-08-15 End of Midterm exams for the second half of the semester
Thursday 2021-04-08 1442-08-26 Last day for dropping course(s) with a grade of “W”. Last day for withdrawal from all courses with grade of “W”.
Tuesday 2021-04-13 1442-09-01 Final exams begin for UPP.
Monday 2021-04-19 1442-09-07 Last day of Final Exams for UPP.
Tuesday 2021-04-20 1442-09-08 Beginning of Final Exams for All Colleges (MA and BA)
Monday 2021-05-03 1442-09-21 Last day for Final Exams for All Colleges (MA and BA); Last day for the Master Thesis Defense.
Monday 2021-05-03 1442-09-21 Beginning of Summer vacation for students after the end of last exam of this day.
Monday 2021-05-03 1442-09-21 Beginning of early registration for the Summer Semester 2020-2021 (1442)
Thursday 2021-05-06 1442-09-24 Last day for the colleges’ Councils to submit recommendations to grant degrees to the University Council.
Day Gregorian Hijri  Summer Semester 2020-2021 (1442)
Sunday 2021-06-13 1442-11-03 Registration; Drop and add; Block removal; Transfer and Classes begin.
Tuesday 2021-06-15 1442-11-05 Last day for Registration; last day for transfers.
Thursday 2021-06-24 1442-11-14 Last day for dropping courses without permanent record with a grade of “w”. Last day for registration and Block Removal.
Sunday 2021-06-27 1442-11-17 First day for dropping course(s) with a grade of “W”.
Tuesday 2021-06-29 1442-11-19 Beginning of Midterm Exams
Tuesday 2021-07-06 1442-11-26 End of Midterm Exams
Wednesday 2021-07-14 1442-12-04 The beginning of Eid Al-Adha Vacation for students  by the End of business hours of this day.
Monday 2021-07-26 1442-12-16 Resuming classes after the Eid Al-Adha Vacation
Monday 2021-07-26 1442-12-16 Beginning of Early Registration for the First Semester 2021 – 2022 (1443)
Tuesday 2021-08-10 1443-01-02 Last day for dropping course(s) with a grade of “W”. Last day for withdrawal from all courses with grade of “W”.
Sunday 2021-08-15 1443-01-07 Beginning of Final Exams
Thursday 2021-08-19 1443-01-11 Last day for final exams 
Tuesday 2021-08-24 1443-01-16 Last day for the colleges’ Councils to submit recommendations to grant degrees to the University Council.
Sunday 2021-08-29 1443-01-21 Beginning of the academic year 2021 – 2022  (1443)