MOHE Scholarship Program’s Director visits DAU

MOHE Scholarship Program’s Director visits DAU

MOHE Scholarship Program’s Director visits DAU

A delegation from the Ministry of Education Scholarship Program visited Dar Al Uloom University on Thursday November 14th, headed by Mr. Fahd bin Ali Al Sahli, Director of the Program. The delegation was received by Director of Admission Department Mr. Haitham Bin Abdulrazzaq Al-Rajeh.

Dr. Khaled Al-Hamoudi, DAU Rector, welcomed the distinguished guests in his office and gave a brief presentation about the university’s colleges and programs. Mr. Al-Sahli praised the efforts of Dar Al Uloom University to improve education in the Kingdom.

The delegation then held a meeting with the administration of the scholarship program at the university to discuss some issues related to the ministry’s grant program and ways of developing it.

During his tour of the university Dr Al Sahli and the visiting delegation were briefed on the Moot court at the College of Law, where Dr. Mohammed Subaie, Vice-Dean of the College of Law, stressed that students have to be acquainted with the court before they actually enter it, stressing that Saudi courts are public and open to all.

At the College of Medicine, Dr. Abdulaziz Al-Humaidi, Vice-Dean for Administrative Affairs, reviewed before the delegation the College’s labs and the Center for Medical Skills & Simulation, noting that the college adopts the highest local and international standards in medical education.

Upon their visit to the American Academic Accreditation (NAB) wing of the College of Architecture and Digital Design,the delegation expressed their admiration of the standards of male and female students’ projects.

Prof. Hisham Al-Moallem, Dean of the College of Dentistry, asserted to the visiting delegation of the college’s keenness on adopting the latest technologies and equipment in the field of dentistry, in addition to attracting distinguished faculty members, appreciating the support of the university’s administration and its Board of Trustees.