Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

 Board of Trustees

E. Abdulaziz bin Ali Al-Tuwaijri “ Chairman of the Board of Trustees”

E. Dr. Huda bint Mohammed Al-Ameel 

E. Nora bint Abdullah Al-Fayez

E. Dr. Saad  bin Othman Al.Qassbi

Prof. Hisham bin Abdulaziz Al.Hadlaq “Ministry Representative”

Prof. Khalid bin Abdulrahman Al-Hamoudi “DAU Rector”

Prof. Siham bint Abdulrahman Al-Suwaigh

Prof. Khalid bin Mohammad Al-Aiban

Prof. Ahmed bin Salem Al-Ameri

Prof. Abdullah bin Hamad Alkhalaf

Dr. Mohammed bin Saleh Al.Aradhawi

Prof. Sami bin Saleh Al.Abdulwhab

Dr. Talaat bin Dhafer Al.Qahtani

Dr. Ahmed bin Abdulrahman Al.Shumaimeri

Engineer Zaid bin Abdullah Al-Shabanat

Engineer Ali bin Saleh Al-Barrak

Mr. Ali bin Abdulaziz Al-Tuwaijri

Ms. Nouf bint Abdulaziz Al-Tuwaijri

Mr. Nawaf bin Abdulaziz Al-Tuwaijri

According to articles 13, 14, and 15 of the Private Universities Bylaws issued by the MoHE, each university must form a Board of Trustees appointed by the Minister of Higher Education. Membership of the Board of Trustees is valid for 3 years. The Board of Trustees consists of the Rector, a representative of the Ministry of Higher Education, five external faculty members with the rank of associate professor or above, and 12 members selected by the founding institution, two of whom must have served in higher education in institutions which are not the founding institution. The Board of Trustees may be expanded upon the endorsement of the Minister of Higher Education.

The Board of Trustees meets, at a minimum, twice a year with no less than two thirds of its members present. Resolutions are passed by a majority vote of at least two thirds.